reviews

 

We think that the best recommendation can be found in the words of a happy customer. That’s why we’d rather let people who know us first hand tell you how they feel about their experience with Soul Trekking.

Naturally, we’re always trying to improve and we welcome your input. Please feel free to leave us a comment or suggestion.

We hebben december 2019 een fantastische wandelweek doorgebracht in de Costa Blanca. De omgeving is prachtig en het landschap biedt genoeg variatie om na elke bocht weer een ander uitzicht te hebben. De gids Rafa is goed. Hij heeft oog voor de rustige en voor de snelle wandelaars, zorgt voor veilige klauterpartijen en afdalingen. Het was een prima week en zeker een aanrader.

Béatrice Poll
09/02/2020

“Hij heeft oog voor de rustige en voor de snelle wandelaars.”

Last week I went with a group of twelf for a walking experience in the Hills of the Costa Blanca. It’s a real beautiful and quiet area although the touristic coast is nearby. Never thought the region was that green and beautiful, I can recommend! But what made the walking holiday real good was our guide Rafa! He is not only a good and experienced mountainguide but also very dedicated, to nature and the people he is with. He’s very caring and keeps a good eye on those who are not so fast and experienced in walking in the hills. Also the car-transfers are orginized very well. And let’s not forget the coffee in the mountains and other surprises!

Soultrekking is really worthwhile!

Hadewich de Vries
03/01/2020

“Never thought the region was that green and beautiful,
I can recommend!”

Een week met kerst, gewandeld met Rafa als gids. Voor mij de eerste wandelervaring in de bergen. Door de ondersteuning van Rafa ging het prima ondanks het zware terrein. Rafa heeft reserve wandelstokken, onderweg koffie en thee. Hij let op ieder individu in de groep en weet steeds weer te motiveren. Wat mij betreft een 10!  

Annemarie Reijbroek
30/12/2019

“Hij let op ieder individu in de groep en weet steeds weer te motiveren.”

We have walked with Rafa for a week from Altea. We had never ever expected to see the Costa Blanca being so beautiful and rough.

The walks Rafa organized were great. Good variety of walks, through forests and gorges and each over different type of terrain. Always offering great views and scenery. We especially liked that each day’s hike was energetic, sometimes a bit challenging, and varied. 

Rafa takes excellent care of all his guests with attention for each and everyone of our group. He made it possible to walk in our own pace, assisted if necessary and made sure there was plenty of time to rest for those who needed it. He also carried coffee and cake and offered walking poles for those who wanted and forgot to take them.

We really enjoyed the talks we had during the walks. We furthermore appreciated his special interest to the environmental impact walkers have and made sure that we left the surroundings unspoiled. So there still will be a beautiful landscape to explore for other walkers!

Thanks Rafa! Maybe see you some day again.

Ineke Weenink & Ton Dumee
21/01/2019

“Good variety of walks, through forests and gorges and each over different type of terrain.”

Een dag wandelen met Rafa!

Om 10 uur sta je klaar op de afgesproken plek en Rafa is er ook.
Met de bus naar de start van de wandeling, een mooie tocht door het Spaanse landschap. Bij de start een briefing over de zwaarte, de moeilijke punten onderweg, de hoogteverschillen en het verwachtte weer. En dan op pad.

Je loopt in je eigen tempo, wacht bij zijwegen en Rafa is overal tegelijk. Vooraan, om de weg aan te geven, achteraan om te kijken of iedereen meekomt en onderweg, daar waar je hem nodig hebt. Af en toe is er een korte stop, om even te drinken en op adem te komen. De lunch is een hoogtepunt. Lekker zitten in de natuur, zelf meegebracht broodje erbij en water. En Rafa gaat rond met de koffie of thee. Een stukje regionale chocola is ook niet te versmaden.

Onderweg wijst Rafa op de bergen en plaatsjes die we van bovenaf kunnen bekijken, en noemt de namen van de bergen. Die kunnen we natuurlijk nooit allemaal onthouden, laat staan de volgende keer herkennen. En aan het eind van de wandeling met prachtige vergezichten en de nodige uitdagingen worden we weer netjes teruggebracht naar de plaats van vertrek.

Rafa is super!

Tipy en Martine
16/01/2019

“Je loopt in je eigen tempo, wacht bij zijwegen en Rafa is overal tegelijk.”

Some weeks ago we had a wonderful walking-holiday in Spain. Really great, not only because the weather was fine, but especially because our walking-tours in de mountains were organised and held under the leadership of Rafa, an extremely friendly and competent mountaineer. Walking in the hinterland of the Costa Blanca? Go for Rafa, an absolute must.

 

Nico Beemsterboer



16/01/2019, Almere, Holland

“Go for Rafa, an absolute must.”

I liked very much hiking with Rafa. 
He knows all about the mountains and the different routes and he loves the landscape very much. He is a professional guide.
 You are safe with him and you will be surprised about your nice walks exactly fitting your condition and capability.

 

Els Voorzanger
27/01/2019

“rafa is a professional guide.”

Write a review

What are you waiting for?